- Find out what suspicious calls your kid gets and deletes.
- Track information about deleted calls: caller info and call duration.
- Get notified every time your child deleted a call.
- Be aware of everything your kid wants to hide from you.
What is the deleted calls feature?
Modern parents realize the importance of having their own mobile phone. Here is why they give their kids their first smartphone quite early. Reasons why they do it are closely related to the safety of their child. While parents are thinking about their child’s safety, kids see the device as a tool to play and communicate with friends via social media or calls. This feeling of independence and a desire to participate in the life of society makes a smartphone such a desirable thing. Children, especially teenagers, spend so much time looking at the screen of their phones like never before. They have a significant part of their life in this small device. It is clear why parents feel concerned about it. Most parents want to know everything that their child does on their phone, especially what they delete from there. Here is why tracking deleted phone numbers is essential. This is a feature that will show you when a call (both incoming or outgoing) was erased from your kid’s device. You will see caller info and date and time.
Why should you track deleted calls?
Why would someone delete a call from their device? We most likely can find out the answer for adults, but when it comes to kids, we can have some doubts. But it is clear that your child deleted phone numbers or calls for two main reasons. Firstly, they have something to hide from you, and secondly, they deleted it to get rid of some unpleasant memories or thoughts. Having a chance to check deleted numbers will give you knowledge about the current situation. Your kid might be bullied at school or might be receiving calls from unknown people. All this can make your child delete a call. No matter what it is - knowing the problem can bring you faster to its solution. With uMobix, you have all the needed tools, such as deleted call alert to find out if something happened to your child. When you know what your kid is doing on their device, you can effectively react and help your kid solve the problem or initiate an honest conversation. Make sure you position yourself as a friend, not an enemy, to make your kid willing to be honest.
How to use this feature?
In order to use this function, you need to install uMobix software on your kid’s device. Once this step is completed, you need to let uMobix take care of the rest. Once the data from your kid’s device starts to appear on your dashboard, you can view renamed numbers, deleted calls, messages, and much more. The combination of all features available with uMobix will help you to keep your finger on the pulse. When any data, such as a recent incoming or outgoing call, gets deleted from your kid’s phone, you will find it out immediately. All you need is to monitor your dashboard from time to time during the day. No need to worry about missing something since all the activity will be saved on your userspace for at least 90 days and all the unviewed logs will be visible for you. Under the calls section, you will be eligible to view all the ongoing activities, such as outgoing and incoming calls, callers info, along with call duration. Deleted calls will be marked for you among the list to make them more visible.
3 easy steps to start tracking
RegisterChoose your subscription plan. Complete the purchase and receive the email with your login & password.
Install & Set upInstall uMobix on a target Android device, or provide iCloud credentials of a target iOS device in your user account.
MonitorGo to your account and wait until we start sending data. Enjoy your tracking!
Frequently asked questions
You can view your deleted call history if such data keeps saved on your device. If you need to restore deleted calls from your device, you need to check the backup of your phone. If it is not possible, all you can do is to use a tracking software that can detect any deleted calls and will keep the data saved for at least 90 days.
If you feel that someone deleted you on WhatsApp, you can try to send a message to this person. In case you see only grey ticks next to your message and it is still unreplied, it means you were deleted or this person does not use WhatsApp at the moment. If there is no profile picture, the app can be deactivated.
No, such information usually remains untraceable, and only the owner of the phone can see this. You will not get notified if your contact info was renamed. When you want to track such changes, you need to use uMobix software, that will detect renamed contacts on a target device.
If you want to find out if someone has your number saved on their device, you can try to use the WhatsApp broadcast list. You will have a chance to message only those users who have your number saved already. This will show you who has your number already and who does not.