Deleted contacts

  • Monitor all the existing contact and even deleted ones.
  • Track which contacts were erased on your kid’s phone.
  • Find out why your kid deleted contact with uMobix.
  • Check deleted contacts to help your child.
Deleted contacts

What can this feature do?

Today kids want their own devices as soon as they learn how to walk. For parents, it means having a chance to reach your child 24/7, and for kids, it means access to the online world and games. No matter what the difference in the purposes of use is, having a mobile phone these days is a must. In some cases, your kid can use this device to contact some people they meet outside. And not always they are 100% friendly. Here is why knowing what is going on in your kid’s private life before they reach a more mature age is important. For a lot of parents, using tracking software is a perfect solution. uMobix has a feature that will help you trace any deleted contacts from the child’s phone. This feature will show you when your kid deleted someone from the contact list, and you will have a chance to find out why. With the help of uMobix you will be able to track newly added contacts or renamed ones and see when they are deleted. Most likely, your child did it for a reason: a conflict with this person or malicious intentions of a contact.

Why do you need to know about deleted contacts?

Online predators or drug dealers find it relatively easy to manipulate young minds. Since most kids are too young to define their borders, some people use it for their sneaky purposes. It means your kid can get in trouble, and you will not know it because it will be fine for your child. The reason to know when your kid deletes someone from the contact list is quite simple: a possible conflict or a feeling of being scared or threatened. Both of these situations might not end up good. Your child can really be threatened by a contact named “Pizza delivery” or “Ted,” who might be bullying your kid secretly. So the answer to why your child deletes some contacts from the list is clear. Here is why apart from tracking other activities of your kid, check deleted contacts also makes a lot of sense. Tracking such things will help you determine if something is wrong in your kid’s personal life and will let you help them. What can also help you here is to view renamed contacts and detect how they were called before. All is possible with uMobix software.

How does this feature work?

When you decide you want to know if your kid deleted contacts from their device, you only need to open your dashboard. Ensure that you go through a quick installation process and uMobix software runs smoothly on your kid’s device. As soon as you are all set, you can open your dashboard and view all the loaded data about your child’s activities. When you need to check what is going on in their contact list, you need to open a corresponding tab on the dashboard. From there, you will be able to track if your kid deleted or renamed any contacts. If a contact is deleted from your kid’s device, it will be marked as deleted on your dashboard. You will be able to check the contact info, such as name, number, and when it was deleted. There is no way a deletion of contact will remain undetected since uMobix monitors your kid’s device constantly. With the help of this software, you will always be aware of what your kid is up to.

Deleted contacts

3 easy steps to start tracking

Frequently asked questions

How do I find old contacts that have been deleted?

If you need to restore deleted contacts, you need to try to restore your phone from a backup. Also, if you are using an android device, try to go to your Google account and try to find them there. For iPhone users, we offer to use iCloud and also try to restore. To prevent this, use uMobix tracking tool and be aware of what contact was deleted.
How do you know if someone deleted you on WhatsApp?

The best way to find it out - try to send a message. If you see grey ticks next to your message, it means either some bad connection or this person didn’t receive your message. You have two reasons: you are either blocked or deleted from WhatApp contacts from this person. If WhatsApp was deleted, there would be no profile picture.
How do I know if someone has deleted me from their contacts?

You cannot say for sure when someone deleted you from their contact list. You can only have a chance to find out if it happens on social media. For example, you will have limited access to their personal info. You can try to investigate if you have been blocked. In this case, you won’t be able to reach this person since you are blocked.
Is it possible to know by which name someone has saved my phone number?

There is no way you can find it out. You only can check it by accessing someone’s device and look it up in their contact list. If there is no way you could do it - you cannot know it for sure, only if this person tells you the truth. Another way to find it out is to use tracking software to check all the contact lists.

Ready to begin?